Morris Arboretum

Morris Arboretum

Morris Arboretum is closed today, September 2nd, due to flooding.

Scarecrow Design Contest Register Now

Notice: Our website is currently undergoing maintenance and information may not be current. For assistance please contact


Advisory Board

July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021

Ellen Nalle Hass, Chair
Susan Mathes Oberwager, Vice Chair
Susan W. Peck, Vice Chair

Janet M. Albaum
Elie-Antoine Atallah
Edith Robb Dixon
Alexandra Edsall
Wendy T. Foulke
Christina Mesires Fournaris
Christopher H. Gadsden
Carole Haas Gravagno
Mu’min Islam
Sarah Lodge
Christine James
James Morrissey
Nina Schneider
Bonnie Schorsch
Tasha Taylor-Igbanol
Joseph B. Townsend
Sue Young

✝ Deceased

Jane Bradley Alavi
George W. Connell
Moses Feldman
Janet F. Haas
Elizabeth P. McLean
Ann Reed
John A. H. Shober

Global Advisors
Jessie B. Hill
William A. Hohns
Chunsheng Lu
Martha J. Wallace
Robert M. Willoughby

Craig Carnaroli
Amanda Cobb
Andrew Cobb
William Cullina
Amy Gutmann
Anne Papageorge
Nicholas Pevzner
Kevin Schrecengost
Bethany Wiggin
Marie Witt

Click here to view the 2019 Strategic Plan


Director’s Office

William Cullina, The F. Otto Haas Executive Director
Patrice Sutton, Assistant to the Director


Dr. Timothy A. Block, John J. Willaman Director of Botany
Shannon Kingsley, Eli Kirk Price Flora of Pennsylvania Intern
Dr. Cynthia Skema, Botanical Scientist


Mira Zergani, Director of Development
Kristen Casalenuovo, Moonlight & Roses Event Manager*
Leslie Crane, Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Kaelyn Farrell, Development Data and Membership Assistant
Natalie Greene, Manager, Membership and Development Data Systems
Keith Lyons, Assistant Director, Annual Fund
Chelsea Melvin, Assistant Director of Donor Engagement
Alison Thornton, Senior Associate Director of Development
Oanh Nguyen, Development Coordinator


Bryan Thompson-Nowak, Director of Education
Imani Ali, Weekend Receptionist*
Lisa Bailey, Administrative Assistant Education
Joyce Burian, Education Assistant and Phone Receptionist*
Liza Hawley, Assistant Director, Visitor Education and Youth Programs
Jeanne Linkens, Education Assistant and Phone Receptionist*
Jan McFarlan, Assistant Director, Education and Intern Programs
Lynn Weaver, The McLean Contributionship Endowed Education Intern

Urban Forestry

Jason Lubar, Associate Director of Urban Forestry
Michael LaMana, Associate Director of Arboriculture Outreach
Scott Todd, Urban Forestry Technical Consultant
Eugenia Warnock, The Martha S. Miller & Rusty Miller Urban Forestry Intern

Finance & Administration

Karen Owens, Fiscal Manager


Vince Marrocco, The Gayle E. Maloney Director of Horticulture
Tom Bishop, Gardener*
Julia Callahan, The Alice & J. Liddon Pennock, Jr. Horticulture Intern
Shane Campbell, Gardener
Louise Clarke, Azalea Meadow Horticulturist
Erin Conley, Rosarian
Peter Fixler, Paul W. Meyer Chief Arborist
Andrew Hawkes, Assistant Arborist
Alex Melian, English Park Horticulturist
Liam McTigue, The Walter Root Endowed Arborist Intern
Jen Monico, Compton Horticulturist
Bruce Morrell, Train Master*
Pamela Morris Olshefski, The McCausland Natural Lands Manager
Joseph Murtaugh, Gardener
Keith Snyder, Equipment Supervisor


Amanda DeLeo, Business Analyst
Cynthia Schemmer, Digital Marketing Coordinator*

Physical Facilities

Thomas J. Wilson, Moses Feldman Family Director of Physical Facilities
Rich McAdams, Assistant Maintenance Mechanic
Joe Mellon, Maintenance Mechanic
Rob Posner, Building Supervisor

Visitor Experience

Christopher Dorman, Director of Visitor Experience
Cindy Bowman, Visitor Experience Supervisor*
Chris Brown, Rental Coordinator*
Brett DePaola, Visitor Experience Manager
Richard Distefano, Visitor Experience Staff*
Sherry Falese, Visitor Experience Staff*
Maura Gricoski, Visitor Experience Staff*
Evelyn Hammond, Visitor Experience Staff*
Katy Hill-Ott, Event Supervisor*
Shawn Pistorino, Rental Manager*
Becky Smith, Event Supervisor*
Peter Sutor, Visitor Experience Staff*
Nick Turco, Visitor Experience Staff*
Dulce Villanueva, Visitor Experience Staff*
Samantha Zrada, Visitor Experience Staff*

*Part-time Staff

Contact Us

Click here for a list of contact information.

Back to top

Learn More

2020 Impact Report

Seasons Newsletter


Support Morris Arboretum

Your gift ensures that the Arboretum advances its mission to promote the enjoyment, understanding, and conservation of plants and the natural world.

Give a Gift Today

Recent News

Recent News

Morris Arboretum Named #1 Most Stunning University Garden and Arboretum! Read More »

Back to top

Alerts & Updates

Advance tickets are not required to visit but are strongly encourage for first time visitors.

The Garden Railway will not be operational from 2:00 PM Friday (July 19) through the weekend (July 20-21). The trains will open for normal operation on Monday, July 22nd. Our Train Master reported that the trains will not operate in the excessive heat, citing electrical, track and rolling stock failures.

The Arboretum is open as usual. Click here for hours.

Please note: The Rose Garden is closed for maintenance every Thursday morning until noon.

Weather conditions may limit garden access to certain features even if the garden is open – please check the web site or call (215) 247-5777 for updates before visiting. Our visitors’ safety in the garden is our top priority. Therefore when inclement weather is predicted, we will make decisions about closing the garden accordingly.